Lawal name Abdullahi Yahaya as leader of the ninth Senate


The President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan, has announced the list of principal officers sent to him by the leaderships of the All Progressives Congress and the Peoples Democratic Party.

Lawan, at the resumption of plenary, this Tuesday morning, named Senator Abdullahi Yahaya as Senate Leader and Ajayi Boroffice as his deputy.

Similarly, the Senate President announced Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe as the Minority Leader and Phillip Aduda as Minority Whip.

He listed Senator Emmanuel Bwacha as the Deputy Leader and Senator Shabi Yau as the Deputy Whip.

The lawmakers would form the Body of Principal Officers also known as Selection Committee.

They are expected to assign senators to committees based on interest earlier shown by them.

In their separate acceptance speeches, Yahaya and Abaribe promised to discharge their duties effectively.



Related Post