Full list of ministers, Lagos commissioners and portfolios


President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday assigned portfolios to the newly sworn-in ministers.

The full list is below:

  1. Dr. Ikechukwu Ogah (Abia State) -Minister of State, Mines and Steel Development
  2. Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa State) -Minister of the Federal Capital Territory
  3. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom State) – Minister of Niger Delta
  4. Chris Ngige (Anambra State)- Minister of Labour and Employment
  5. Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra State)-Minister of State Environment
  6. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi State) -Minister of Education
  7. Ambassador Maryam Katagun (Bauchi State) -Minister of State, Industry, Trade and Investment
  8. Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa State) Minister of State, Petroleum under the President
  9. George Akume (Benue State) -Minister of Special Duties
  10. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno State) -Minister of State, Agric and Rural Development
  11. Goddy  Jedy Agba (Cross River State) -Minister of State, Power
  12. Festus Keyamo (Delta State) -Minister of State, Niger Delta
  13. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi State) -Minister of Science and Technology
  14. Osagie Ehanire (Edo State) -Minister of Health
  15. Clement Ike (Edo State) -Minister of Budget and National Planning
  16. Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti State) -Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
  17. Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu State) -Minister of Foreign Affairs
  18. Ali Isa Pantami (Gombe State) -Minister of Communications
  19. Emeka Nwajiuba (Imo State) -Minister of State, Education
  20. Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa State) -Minister of Water Resources
  21. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna State) -Minister of Finance
  22. Muhammad Mahmood (Kaduna State) -Minister of Environment
  23. Sabo Nanono (Kano State) -Minister of Agriculture and Development
  24. Major General Bashir Salihi Magashi (Kano State) -Minister of Defence
  25. Hadi Sirika (Katsina State) -Minister of Aviation
  26. Abubakar Malami (Kebbi State) -Minister of Justice
  27. Ramatu Tijjani (Kogi State) -Minister of State, FCT
  28. Lai Mohammed (Kwara State) – Minister of Information and Culture
  29. Gbemisola  Saraki (Kwara State) -Minister of State, Transportation
  30. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos State) -Minister of Works and Housing
  31. Adeleke Mamora (Lagos State) -Minister of State, Health
  32. Mohammed H. Abdullahi (Nasarawa State) -Minister of State, Science and Technology
  33. Zubair Dada (Niger State) -Minister of State, Foreign Affairs
  34. Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun State) -Minister of Mines and Steel development
  35. Tayo Alasoadura (Ondo State) -Minister of State, Labour
  36. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun State) -Minister of Interior
  37. Sunday Dare (Oyo State) -Minister of Youths and Sports
  38. Paulen Talen (Plateau State) -Minister of Women Affairs
  39. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers State) -Minister of Transportation
  40. Maigarai Dingyadi (Sokoto State) Minister of Police Affairs
  41. Sale Mamman (Taraba State) -Minister of Power
  42. Abubakar D. Aliyu (Yobe State) -Minister of State for Works and Housing
  43. Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara State) -Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development


Sanwo-Olu inaugurates cabinet, assigns portfolios too

The Governor of Lagos State, Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu, on Tuesday inaugurated his cabinet at the Lagos Secretariat, Alausa.

Below is the list of the commissioners, special advisers and their portfolios:


Commissioner for Finance -Mr. Rabiu Olowo Onaolapo

Commissioner for Education -Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo

Commissioner for Health -Prof. Akin Abayomi

Commissioner for Fiscal Planning and Urban Development -Dr. Idris Salako

Commissioner for Water Resources and Environment -Mr. Tunji Bello

Commissioner for Information and Strategy -Mr. Gbenga Omotoso

Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, WAPA -Mrs. Bolaji Dada

Commissioner Energy and Natural Resources -Mr. Lere Odusote

Commissioner for Transportation -Dr. Frederic Oladeinde

Commissioner for Agriculture -Mr. Gbolahan Lawal

Commissioner for Housing -Moruf Akinderu Fatai

Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice -Mr. Moyo Onigbanjo (SAN)

Commissioner for Science and Technology -Mr. Hakeem Fahm

Commissioner for Ministry Establishment, Training and Pension -Mrs. Ajibola Ponnle

Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure -Engr. Aramide Adeyoye

Commissioner for Youth and Social Development -Mr. Segun Dawodu

Commissioner for Home Affairs -Mrs. Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf

Commissioner for Local Government and Community Affairs -Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke

Commissioner for Commerce and Industry -Mrs. Lola Akande

Commissioner for Tourism Arts and Culture -Mrs. Olufunke Adebolu

Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget -Mr. Sam Egube

Commissioner for Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Relations -Dr. Wale Ahmed


Special Adviser for Agriculture -Ms Ruth Bisola Olusanya

Special Adviser, Office of Civic Engagement -Princess Aderemi Adebowale

Special Adviser on Political and Legislative Affairs -Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo

Special Adviser for Housing -Mrs. Toke Benson-Awoyinka

Special Adviser for Drainage and Water Resources -Joe Igbokwe

Special Adviser for Innovation and Technology -Mr. Tubosun Alake

Special Adviser for Urban Development -Architect Kabiru Ahmed Abdullahi

Special Adviser for Central Business Districts, CDB -Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi

Special Adviser for Arts and Culture -Bonu Solomon Saanu

Special Adviser for Transportation -Mr. Oluwatoyin Fayinka

Special Adviser for Commerce and Industry -Oladele Ajayi

Special Adviser for Education -Mr. Tokunbo Wahab

Special Adviser for Sustainable Development Goals and Lagos Global -Mrs. Solape Hammond




Related Post